Similarly, Snapchat and several kinds of social media apps have done, WhatsApp has just introduced Status – a new feature which is pretty the same as Snapchat Stories. As using WhatsApp Status, you are able to share pictures as well as videos with all people in your list of contacts, which appears only in 24 hours since posting and then disappears automatically after that.
Despite the fact that this is a great feature, one considerable disadvantage is the problem of privacy. When you share a picture or video via WhatsApp Status, all individuals included in your contact can see it. Luckily, WhatsApp rolls out an option that lets you control the number of people who can see your status.
If privacy issue is what you care about when using WhatsApp Status, check out step-by-step instructions on how to set up the contacts who can view it.
Steps to change the Privacy of WhatsApp Status
Step 1: First off, access to WhatsApp on your iPhone.
Step 2: Next, open the Settings tab.
Step 3: Tap on Account, and then select Privacy.
Step 4: After that, tap on Status.
Step 5: You are able to select who is allowed to see your WhatsApp Status. The default setting is “My contacts” that means all people in your list can see your Status. In order to alter this settings, you can select certain contacts who can view your WhatsApp Status.
Also read: How to Delete Old Time Machine backups
Since that process, every time you share a photo or video through WhatsApp Status, only the contacts that you selected from previous setting are able to view your content. If you want to change your privacy options later on, just simply need to follow the mentioned steps above as well as make demanded changes.