How to remove Netflix history

After watching thousands of movies and TV shows, some of you might wonder how to remove Netflix history. In this short tutorial, we will show you steps to do that. Even when you share your Netflix account with your friends or family member, you can still clear only your own Netflix activity.

Since this task could not be done through the app for your phone or tablet or even smart TV, it requires your computer. All you need is to open a browser and then follow these steps. We have divided into seven steps so that you can do it with ease.

Steps to delete Netflix history using computer

Step 1: Sign in your Netflix account

First, you need to visit the Netflix website from your computer. If you have already logged in, you will then see the profile selection page. If not, click on “Sign in” in the top-right corner of the screen. After that, you will be asked to enter your email account as well as your password to access your personal Netflix account.

Step 2: Choose Your Profile

Once you sign in, you are now supposed to get the profiles list. Since every individual profile has its history, you need to choose your right profile icon if you have more than one or two profiles.
If you just have one profile on your account, move to the next step.

Step 3: Select Your Profile Icon

After completing two steps, move the cursor over your profile icon in the top-right corner. There will be a drop-down menu appearing and you will see several options. All you need is to simply find your “Account”.

Step 4: Click on “Account”

After you have found “Account” from the drop-down menu, just click on it and your personal account settings page will show up.

Step 5: Select “Viewing Activity”

From there, scroll down to the “My Profile” tab and click on the blue link, called “Viewing activity”, usually locating in the middle column. Here, you can see every movie and TV-show you’ve already watched.

Also read: How to Download Netflix Movies On Android and iOS to Watch Offline

Step 6: Choose What You Want to Delete

You now have a  list of all the entries, just scroll through it until you know what you are looking for; it can be the title of a movie or an episode. If you want the older entries, simply click on “Show More” at the end of the screen.

Step 7: Click “Remove” Icon

Now, simply choose the back-slashed circle at the right of the movie or the episode title. When you click on it, the entry will be definitely deleted from your history. Netflix will notify your choice and as a result, all recommendations related to the deleted movie or episode will be stopped forever.

You should only consider for TV-shows, episodes that are listed individually.  Every time you click on the “Remove” icon, you will be prompted with a notification whether you want to delete the entire series or a show. A click “Hide series” can do the rest. The whole series will also be deleted from your viewing history.

These changes on other platforms like smartphones will need more time to be applied – up to 24 hours after you have deleted your history on the website.

 

Be the first to comment on "How to remove Netflix history"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.